# FOR CITY OF ROCKFORD VOTERS

Following is a complete set of sample ballots for the General Election, November 5, 2024. Voters will be eligible to vote in the districts as indicated on their valid voter identification card.

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

# TO VOTE, COMPLETE THE OVAL TO THE LEFT OF YOUR CHOICE, LIKE THIS:



To cast a write-in vote, complete the oval to the left of the blank space provided and print the candidate's name in that space. For specific write-in instructions, refer to the card of instructions provided in the booth. If you tear, soil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the Election Judge and obtain another.

# SAMPLE BALLOT

I hereby certify the following sample ballot is a true and correct copy of the Official Ballot to be voted in the General Election to be held in the City of Rockford, Illinois on November 5, 2024

**Executive Director Board of Election Commissioners** 

# STATEWIDE ADVISORY **QUESTIONS**

"Should any candidate appearing on the Illinois ballot for federal, State, or local office be subject to civil penalties if the candidate interferes or attempts to interfere with an election worker's official duties?"

YES



NO

"Should the Illinois Constitution be amended to create an additional 3% tax on income greater than \$1,000,000 for the purpose of dedicating funds raised to property tax relief?"



YES



NO

"Should all medically appropriate assisted reproductive treatments, including, but not limited to, in vitro fertilization, be covered by any health insurance plan in Illinois that provides coverage for pregnancy benefits, without limitation on the number of treatments?"



YES



NO

## **FEDERAL**

## FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT **OF THE UNITED STATES**

(Vote for one)

(KAMALA D. HARRIS (TIM WALZ DEMOCRATIC

(DONALD J. TRUMP (JD VANCE REPUBLICAN

(ROBERT F. KENNEDY JR. NICOLE SHANAHAN **INDEPENDENT** 

Write-in

# CONGRESSIONAL

#### FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS SIXTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE

DEMOCRATIC



DARIN LaHOOD REPUBLICAN

# FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS

SEVENTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL

DISTRICT (Vote for one)

**ERIC SORENSEN DEMOCRATIC** 

JOE McGRAW REPUBLICAN

# **LEGISLATIVE**

#### FOR STATE SENATOR

THIRTY-FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)

STEVE STADELMAN DEMOCRATIC

CRYSTAL VILLARREAL SOLTOW REPUBLICAN

## REPRESENTATIVE

#### FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL **ASSEMBLY**

SIXTY-SEVENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)

MAURICE A. WEST II **DEMOCRATIC** 

**GLEN OLAND** REPUBLICAN

# FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL **ASSEMBLY**

SIXTY-EIGHTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

DAVE VELLA **DEMOCRATIC** 

> NO CANDIDATE REPUBLICAN

#### FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL **ASSEMBLY**

SIXTY-NINTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)

PETER JANKO **DEMOCRATIC** 

JOE SOSNOWSKI REPUBLICAN

#### FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL **ASSEMBLY**

EIGHTY-NINTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)

> NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

TONY M. McCOMBIE REPUBLICAN

#### FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL **ASSEMBLY**

NINETIETH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)

> NO CANDIDATE **DEMOCRATIC**

JOHN M. CABELLO REPUBLICAN

## COUNTY

#### FOR CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT

(Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

TOM KI FIN REPUBLICAN

## FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY

(Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

J. HANLEY REPUBLICAN

# FOR AUDITOR

(Vote for one)

WILLIAM D. "BILL" CROWLEY DEMOCRATIC

> NO CANDIDATE REPUBLICAN

# FOR CORONER

(Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE **DEMOCRATIC** 

JENNIFER MURASKI REPUBLICAN

# FOR COUNTY BOARD CHAIRMAN

(Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

JOSEPH CHIARELLI **REPUBLICAN** 

#### COUNTY

#### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT ELEVEN
(Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

KEVIN McCARTHY
REPUBLICAN

#### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT TWELVE
(Vote for one)

JAIME J. SALGADO DEMOCRATIC

NO CANDIDATE REPUBLICAN

#### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT THIRTEEN (Vote for one)

DEMOCRATIC

ANGIE GORAL

NO CANDIDATE REPUBLICAN

#### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT SIXTEEN (Vote for one)

CHRISTINA VALDEZ
DEMOCRATIC

FRANK POBJECKY
REPUBLICAN

#### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT SEVENTEEN (Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

MICHAEL J. THOMPSON REPUBLICAN

#### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT EIGHTEEN (Vote for one)

VALERIE HANSERD
DEMOCRATIC

NO CANDIDATE REPUBLICAN

#### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT NINETEEN (Vote for one)

ANGELA FELLARS
DEMOCRATIC

NO CANDIDATE REPUBLICAN

#### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

DISTRICT TWENTY (Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

JOHN F. SWEENEY
REPUBLICAN

# WINNEBAGO COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT

#### FOR COMMISSIONER

(Vote for not more than two)

EMILY PORTER

MICHAEL P. "MIKE" EICHMAN

RAY A. FERGUSON

#### **JUDICIAL**

# FOR JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Rita B. Garman) (Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

LISA HOLDER WHITE REPUBLICAN

#### FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT

FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. John W. Tumer) (Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

AMY LANNERD REPUBLICAN

#### FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT

FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Lisa Holder White) (Vote for one)

NO CANDIDATE DEMOCRATIC

GENE DOHERTY REPUBLICAN

#### FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT

SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT FIRST SUBCIRCUIT

(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Joseph G. McGraw) (Vote for one)

NICHOLAS O. MEYER DEMOCRATIC

ERIK KARL JACOBS
REPUBLICAN

BALLOT FOR JUDICIAL CANDIDATES SEEKING RETENTION IN OFFICE

"Vote on the Proposition with respect to all or any of the Judges listed on this ballot. No Judge listed is running against any other Judge. The sole question is whether each Judge shall be retained in his or her present office."

SHALL EACH OF THE PERSONS LISTED BE RETAINED IN OFFICE AS JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT, SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?

# **BRENDAN MAHER**

YES
NO

# JOSEPH P. BRUSCATO

YES NO

# **JOHN LOWRY**

→ YES

NO

## PUBLIC QUESTION(S)

PROPOSITION TO EXTEND A
ONE-HALF (1/2) PERCENT
SPECIAL COUNTY RETAILERS'
OCCUPATION TAX (SALES TAX)
FOR MENTAL HEALTH
PURPOSES

TO PAY FOR MENTAL HEALTH PURPOSES, SHALL THE COUNTY OF WINNEBAGO BE AUTHORIZED TO EXTEND AN INCREASE ON ITS SHARE OF LOCAL SALES TAXES BY ONE-HALF (1/2) PERCENT NOT TO EXCEED FIVE (5) YEARS, EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2026?

- 1. This would mean that a consumer would pay an additional \$0.50 in sales tax for every \$100 of tangible personal property bought at retail.
- If extended, the additional tax would cease being collected at the end of five (5) years, if not terminated earlier by a vote of the County Board.

NO

$\bigcirc$	YES

The polls at said election will be open at 6:00 o'clock A.M. and will continue to be open until 7:00 o'clock P.M. of that day.

